Second chances

Share your journal change lives

Power of Thought

Leave a comment

They say you are what you eat, i say you are what you think…

midlifemusingsblog

“If you realized how powerful your thoughts are, you would never think a negative thought” by Peace Pilgrim

One of the best traits I got from my mother was positive thinking. She just always believed things would turn out great; her day, a trip, a party. The only time I ever saw my mom reveal any negative thoughts in her 78 years (although in all fairness, I have only known her for 48 of those years) was during her recovery period from open heart surgery last year. That period of cynical thinking, fortunately, was short-lived.

It was not ever a conscious choice, but I too, have always viewed the world in a positive way. Friends often comment on my positive outlook. It is almost weird, I just know it won’t rain on our holidays, and it doesn’t. I know things will work out, and they do. Even when we did…

View original post 269 more words

Author: teenagem

Second chances

Leave a Reply

