Second chances

Share your journal change lives

Light in the Tunnel

Leave a comment

Life has a funny way of working, sometimes it is worth not trying to figure out how it works

Annie's Place

Life has its way of meddling with our hearts. I feel as though disappointments come when I’m in my up’s, whereas hope shines down on me when things are down.  Some people commented me as an extremist whose emotions swing back and forth at either ends, but never stays in the middle. Maybe that’s why I’ve always been searching for a peace of mind.

It seems to me that everything the human society works towards is to sustain “happiness,” whatever that means for each individuals.  That’s why there’re sayings and quotes about seizing the moments because nothing lasts. But does nothing really last, or is that just an excuse to not work hard to keep it?

Yes, there’re uncontrollable elements. But is it more reasonable to stop trying to make what’s cherishable last, or just make believe that nothing lasts hence learn to let go and not care so much? I’ve allowed myself to live a…

View original post 86 more words

Author: teenagem

Second chances

Leave a Reply

